Review: Garnier Youthful Radiance Caffeine Anti-Dark Circles 2 in 1 Tinted Eye Roll-On

It’s been a while since I’ve purchased this product, and its actually one of the very first product I bought since my little crush on makeup started!

I bought it because I have puffy eyes and dark circle (it’s actually more red than dark), and its really a bonus that its tinted, so I actually use it as my undereye concealer!
At first, I didn’t really have much to say, its cooling, kinda fun to roll it under eyes but you can’t roll too much since it’s tinted…
But recently I have really grown to love this product!!!
First of all, its really handy! All you need to do is to roll it on…it feels very light but at the same time it gives medium coverage^^
It’s a moisturizer so it’s not drying at all! Compare with all other concealers I have used, this one is the most moisturizing and it doesn’t settle into fine lines under eyes!!
AND… Its cheap! So I am really happy about this product and will definitely repurchase!
I use it almost everyday! Its a must in my 5-min makeup rountine!
Shade: Fair Skin Tone (There are 4 shades you can choose from: Very Fair, Fair, Medium to Medium Dark, Dark)
garnier
This is how the product look, a thin long tube like any other roll-on, very easy to hold and use.
I have been using this for a while now, so the product leaked a little, maybe because I carry it wherever I go…
garnier2
Here is the swatch, on the left, since it is a it is quite watery and thin, however once you blended it out, the coverage is actually pretty good!
For someone with only a little bit to cover, this would be a perfect and handy product.
However, if you require heavy coverage, you may need to use foundation or another concealer on top of this.
What I love:
1) how it’s thin, but still provide good coverage
2) how it feels when applying it, the cooling effect is quite comforting
3) the PRICE! I bought it off feel unique.com, they ship for free internationally, and they sell it for £8.65 (now the Dark Skin Tone one is on sale for £6.61 check it out)
What could be better:
1) It’s not as long lasting as I would like it, if I want the same coverage throughout the day, I may have to reapply 2 to 3 times.
I hope this is helpful! Have a great day♡

************

♥Follow me♥

@beautyasians

@asiansbeauty

************
Leave a Reply

