Review: Sigma Beauty Dry’n Shape

About two weeks ago, I realized Sigma Beauty was doing Black Friday Free Worldwide shipping, so I immediately made my first purchase there, and chose a few products that would be useful, I ordered a two brushes, and this Dry’n Shape, I was really excited about it! And a little more than a week, it arrived! With a little gift inside (eyeliner brush) **happy** I haven’t used those brushes yet, so this review is for the Dry’n Shape!

What is “Dry’n Shape”? (Description from Sigma Beauty Website)

The Dry’n Shape was specially designed to completely dry and shape your most dense brushes within 4 to 6 hours, guaranteed. The Dry’n Shape provides the necessary pressure to bristles to re-shape them while quickly and efficiently removing water from every bristle. It is an easy, quick, and effective way to quickly dry and shape your makeup brushes.
Follow these three easy steps for best results:
STEP 1: Wash your brushes using a mild shampoo or brush cleanser.
STEP 2: Gently press the bristles to remove any excess water. Place the clean, damp brushes into the Dry’n Shape using the smallest band the brush will fit into. Make sure that all bristles are firmly compressed.
STEP 3: Wait 4 to 6 hours and your brushes will be completely dry and ready to use! In addition to being completely dry, the bristles will be reshaped to their original form.

 

I was really tempted since I don’t have enough brushes, I really need my brushes to dry first so I could use it for my classes. At USD32, I thought it was worth trying.

drynshape1

It came in a paper box, I do love their packaging, it makes you feel like your money is well spent!

drynshape2

Yesterday, I used it for the first time, I can’t wait to do a review today, so my comment may change over time, but I will definitely keep everyone updated in case my thoughts change 😉

So the size of Dry’n Shape is actually quite like brush roll, maybe a little bigger. I believe it could fit most brushes, except that I have a couple of Body Shop brushes, which is actually designed to allow it to be self-standing, so the bottom is really wide, thus it was a little difficult to fit.

Dimensions:
Closed – W: 9 in. H: 5 7/16 in. (W: 23.5 cm H:13.8 cm)
Open – W: 16 5/8 in. H: 9 3/8 (W: 42.5 cm H:23.8 cm)
drynshape3
I was really hoping my brushes could dry within 4-6 hours, unfortunately this morning (more than 15 hours after I washed it), the brushes were still a little wet. (I live in Japan, now is winter so the summer humidity is gone) So that part was a little disappointing, but the shaping is not bad.

drynshape7

How the brushes look after 😀

drynshape4

A closer look…

UNFORTUNATELY…I found that one of the thread is already coming off…this is a sad sad minus, since I have only used it once…

drynshape6 drynshape5

Overall, I was really excited about this purchase, however it doesn’t work as good as I expected. I don’t regret buying it, because I am going to use it as a brush roll as well.

In short,

1) It doesn’t dry within 4 to 6 hours (Winter in Japan with windows closed)

2) It does shape my brushes

3) The quality of the roll is not bad except the thread that came off

4) US32 is not expensive

Thanks for reading, I hope this review is helpful ^^

************

♥Follow me♥

@beautyasians

@asiansbeauty

************
Leave a Reply

