Review: Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Foundation

One day I stopped by Chanel counter to try out their foundation, and on the way out I stopped briefly at Estee Lauder counter, the beauty advisor kindly recommended this foundation to me as I was looking for a high coverage foundation. Since I already had Chanel’s foundation on my face, she gave me a sample to try out at home (even better!) Thats when I found out they actually give out samples!!!

I believe it’s the next day, I had something important to do, so a proper makeup would be needed, and since I would be out all day with not much chance to touch up, another great chance to try out a long lasting high coverage foundation!
I have combination skin, so I am always looking for a foundation that doesn’t give me a shiny face few hours after wearing it. High coverage yet natural looking (yea…I am greedy..)
So I thought Double Wear did a pretty good job! I was out for about 9 hours, no touch up, but at the end of the day I still looked made up!
The coverage is good, but I did have to plot once or twice during the day.
Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup has 28 shades! So I am sure you can pretty much find the shade you want!
Have a great day!
************
♥Follow me♥

@beautyasians

@asiansbeauty

************

 

Leave a Reply

